A Legal Can of Worms (A discussion on HiFi Legal Issues)

I’m not a legal expert but I think this needs to be brought up…

Since a majority of HiFi domains will be run by users themselves, they are going to be responsible for their own legal issues.

Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, Etc
I am guessing every domain is going to need its own Terms of Service agreement. Sure, highfidelity itself has a TOS and Privacy Policy but how much will it cover users domains? Should the server/interface include some way to display (and agree to) terms of service for each domain?

Copyrights
This one seems a bit tricky to me. This would be similar to assets being sold for use on websites like web templates, fonts and images I suppose.

Assets and takedown notices
Who is going to handle takedown notices? Highfidelity?

Contact Info
There is probably going to need to be a way to get contact info for domain owners aside from their highfidelity name, such as a whois unless HighFidelity LLC is going to require subpoenas in order to issue takedown notices to domain owners. In the HiFi directory the owner is listed but only by their HiFi name.

What if somebody makes an anonymous HiFi account and opens a domain that runs scripts that cause damage to users? I suppose it would be similar to owners of harmful websites, but the difference is domain names have whois info and HiFi domains do not (or do they?).

The adult content warning is a big one for me. If somebody even says something adult in nature I believe it has to be disclosed, and people accidently say stuff all the time because theyre human! The only solution right now seems to be running everything local, or maybe just whitelisting…