Audio Scripting - inputLevelChanged & inputReceived [Solved]

Hi! Forgive a newbish question, but I’m fairly new to JS (having primarily coded in C# for Unity development) and I’m having trouble trying to access information from a couple of API calls in the Audio namespace. Specifically, I’m trying to get output from the inputLevelChanged and inputReceived functions but have at best only received “undefined” messages so far. I can tell I’m going about accessing them incorrectly & I’m giving myself a crash course in JS to wrap my head around syntax. In the meantime, if any of you wonderful folks would care to enlighten me as to how to go about getting proper output from these calls and assign them to my own variables, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

I’ve tried it a few ways, but here’s the latest example of my broken code:

var sound = SoundCache.getSound("atp:/sounds/test.mp3");
var injector;

Script.setTimeout(function () {
  injector = Audio.playSound(sound); 
}, 1000);

var level;
var currentLevel;
var input = [];

function updateAudioInfo(){    
    currentLevel = Audio.inputLevelChanged(level);
    print("Level: " + currentLevel);
    // print("Current: " + Audio.inputLevelChanged(level));
    /*      
    input = Audio.inputReceived(input);
    var i;
    for (i = 0; i < input.length; i++) {
      print("Input [" + i + "]: " + input[i]);
    } 
    */   
}

Script.update.connect(updateAudioInfo);

ETA: I suppose what’s flummoxing me most is that it seems to want input from me of the exact type that I’m looking for as output. If I already had the information to supply, I wouldn’t be querying the silly thing, lol! :stuck_out_tongue: Again, pretty sure I’m just misunderstanding something fundamental here.

Hi. The Audio API’s inputLevelChanged() is a “signal” so you want to connect it (not Script.update - which is a different signal) to a function of yours. I.e., something along the lines of …

function onAudioInputLevelChanged(level) {