Copy and paste and building UI

Hi

I would like to ask about if we are able to do copy and paste of the browser URL.
Currently we need to input the URL into entity while using the built-in web browser, I am wondering if there is a way that I could copy and paste the URL?
And also, does High Fidelity currently support a clipboard so I could do copy and paste (I know that I could alt + drag to copy an object)?

The last thing is that I am thinking building a User Interface that attach to the Vive controller, just like what Tilt Brush uses, Is there any article or tutorial that I could go through and learn how to do it?

This might be a dumb question, but since I am new to high fidelity and to programming, I would like to learn about it and start building some interesting contents.

Thanks a lot.

From what Ive tested, copy and pasting string should work just fine with hotkeys. However accessing the clipboard via script is a different manner, and not sure if has been done yet, BUT there is the Clipboard script entity you could probably tinker with which has Clipboard.importEntities and Clipboard.pasteEntities, and so forth.

Right now, there isnt much of tutorials on many of the content creation things. However everything is within the feathre jungle and us early content creators are currently doing alot of pathfinding through the available features.

With the current features we already have, we can do quite alot of things. It is just a matter of finding the method, aka chop the jungle down, and then pave roads through it with documentation. For now, I can give you pointers instead of tutorials:

Controller based UI that tracks the hand positions, could be done using Overlay entities, sorta like how I used them with a UI Avatar follower

Overlay objects are sorta like entities on your client only, that only you see and can interact with.