Did you go to the bingo?

Did anybody else go to the bingo event today? Fun, and worked well with approx 140 people. I went because I was interested in the tools they would use, and I wasn’t disappointed. Anybody know about the bingo card tool? Seems to me it has a lot of functionality for education (I’m a teacher). Here’s what you can do:

1. punch in your number (Maybe useful for quizzes, but I notice it had to be verified by the presenter)
  2. click on a sound file (fun, and maybe useful, depending on the size of file)
  3. “call bingo” allows contact with organizer (how many can be used on one card?)
  4. minimizes to menu (useful)
  5. obtainable with one click (nice touch, solid performance)
  6. symbol over my head (class control)

So… anybody know anything else about this tool? At this stage I am still suffering with the indignities of eyelashes and avatar creation, but I learn fast.

Hi, can’t say I know much about how it works but card does not have to verified by the presenter, actually they can’t even see it.

the source code is available here:

There was a workshop on how the futurelands event was made (incl. an older version of bingo) and I think it was recorded but it doesn’t look like they uploaded it, but the slides are in the github.

Thank you so much, Silverfish!

The bingo card tool is super buggy, particularly in VR. It tends to lose the numbers if close the tablet or take off your headset.

Hey :slight_smile:
My Bingo card didn’t seem to show numbers every time.
But it was still a great event. I love the glimpse of a massive VR world.

Well, it was really smooth for me. Of course, I have my brand-new supperdoopercomputer, so that might be part of it.

Early days. I think this could be a great tool.

I also participated in the bingo event. I thought it was really cool albeit short. I know this could be due to the fact that we had 3 winners on one round so it made the game shorter since they only had a set number of prizes.