High Fidelity Event Calendar


#41

What was that 3D modelling program someone mentioned in passing at the meeting again? I believe it was stated it was an obscure one on Steam.


#42

Make VR?
and extra words


#43

was it this one?

http://sixense.com/makevr


#44

I believe that is what was mentioned, yes.


#45

Whoopsie! Interface just crashed out from under me, dropping me to desktop, That happen for anyone else just now?


#46

Ups, I miss the javascript office hours :frowning: will be next time.


#47

A @KevinMThomas performance has been scheduled for tomorrow and added to the calendar. :notes:


#48

YAY! Can’t wait! Will be fun.


#49

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-WQotkOkGVrY/V9GY56N3FKI/AAAAAAAABDY/0XJqZzfSXhoiA6UTIpkjj-dNzDfs0C1kwCKgB/s0/excellent.jpg


#50

Suggestion We also need some european Greeter hours :slight_smile:
4 PM PDT unfortunately is around sleepy time here.

Some of us may be inclined to help I bet.


#51

Event alert!! @YadNi_Monde and I are throwing a birthday bash on October 15! Just found out we share birthdays and it’s our bday weekend. We’d love it if you could join us. There will be a tea and cake ceremony at 1 PM PDT and a dance party at 6PM PDT. The party will be at good-times.


#52

Cool, I have a birthday on the 19th :smiley: mega party?


#53

Yes! I’ll add your name to the invitation @Menithal :smiley: Mega epic birthday bash!


#54

Everyone interested in coming to our birthday bash on Oct 15, get all the details here!

https://highfidelity.io/marketplace/items/3ecc0c5b-2490-47d4-b778-7539cf7d4dba


#55

My birthday is on the 29th! Woot! :birthday: :tada::gift:


#56

I tried making a redirect page to the calendar that (in theory) will detect and apply your computer’s local time zone to event listings:

https://cdn.rawgit.com/humbletim/00e4e41db650aac663c6bf75dab6adfc/raw/40d48af6fd77de5deff97b270ab0c7ffdfa8fde4/calendar.html


#57

Looks confusing, the start time is 1 hour wrong.
And i guess it’s stol the sl time it’s showing. otherwise it’s off by hours.


#58

What time zone are you in? (and is it daylight savings / summer time there?)

If not in Berlin/CEST then maybe jstz library isn’t detecting your browser’s locale correctly.

However, if in Berlin/CEST then the screenshot looks spot-on – at least according to other sources like timeanddate.com which translates yesterday’s 6PM PDT party to (next day) 3AM CEST:

San Francisco (USA - California)  Saturday, October 15, 2016 at 6:00:00 PM PDT  UTC-7 hours 
Detroit (USA - Michigan)          Saturday, October 15, 2016 at 9:00:00 PM EDT  UTC-4 hours 
Berlin (Germany - Berlin)         Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 3:00:00 AM   CEST UTC+2 hours 
London (United Kingdom - England) Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 2:00:00 AM   BST  UTC+1 hour  
Corresponding UTC (GMT)           Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 01:00:00                      

(4PM PDT Greeter Hours also look correct in screenshot as 1AM CEST times)

As a reference point – when do Friday meetups normally start for you in local time?


#59

Netherland here, still on summertime.
Meeting normally start local time 23:00 hours = 2pm slt

Add: Whoops, looks like i made a boo boo on the tiny screen and confused 12/24h clock and some other things seems to work fine.


#60

Added some Thursday performances to the calendar!