Highfidelity could also be a video game plateforme

(Can also be moved to the “Suggestions and Requests” Forum)

Hi everyone !
I’m a science-fiction author and Blender user, and I’ve been working for a few years on an open-source project called “Game Master dit GM” https://game-master-dit-gm.deviantart.com (which I’m still translating). I really started getting interested in Highfidelity when I saw that independent developers can create new features via Worklist (and get paid for it). In my project, the idea is quite similar : Because artists who want to contribute can be sponsored… Until the project can generate enough revenue.

Since my project is open-source, I’ve already started thinking about its video game version. That’s when I started wondering how it would be possible to create the ultimate experience, by integrating some new features into Highfidelity : The “Ignore Me” zones and “Do Not Disturb” zones (that I’ll talk about in detail later).

However, I must point out that I WILL USE Highfidelity in the near future … When I’ll have enough money to invest in all those expensive VR equipment (and here I’m not even talking about the current cost to setup a server for intensive use).

Could we be able to create video games in Highfidelity ?

That’s actually the big question, because HiFi already allows you to do lots of interesting things (if you have decent VR equipment). But it’s not a video game platform, right now it’s a “SOCIAL virtual reality platform”, so it is difficult to know how far it will be possible to go. However, certain features allow us to be optimistic : Like it’s already the case with the integration of the Limitless speech recognition tool, which by its simplicity of use, will surely make the developers want to creat things that look a lot like what we can see in some video games.

Here is a concrete example of what Highfidelity could do :