Interest in a Blender Avatar creation workshop

Hi I have been talking to many folks who would like to customize their avatar beyond what is currently available from Mixamo, Morph3d etc…

I am proposing a weekly meeting in High Fidelity where we can provide support for each other and ongoing feedback through creating avatars from scratch, rigging/skinning in blender and texturing in Substance Painter.

I am by no means an pro at this, but would be happy to share my knowledge and workflows.

If you are interested, please reply to this indicating your preferred time and day… I am expecting 4-6 sessions of 1-2 hours each over the next months. (free of course)

-whyroc

If we could get a specific day to do those meetings I could Participate in guiding people as well,
As long as it would be in a humane hour for my time zone (GMT+2).

After all, I did write the quite extensive notes on the subject :slight_smile:

that’s awesome, Thanks Menithal! Very much appreciate your efforts to document this stuff!

I would definitely have interest. Wednesday from 10-230 would be my best times. Also flexibility on Tues and Thurs

I would be up for that , the more i learn about Blender the more i find there is to know.
one day i hope to understand what this is for

Oh I am so in :slight_smile: 8am to 12pm Pacific would be good!

Great! looks like we are getting some interest stirring up! I will see what I can do to arrange it in the events calendar and update here as well.

I would be interested.

I am available when ever :slight_smile:

I wonder if it would be possible to get something like this into a Community Events calendar for non-official HiFi community things…

Ok, so looking at our preferences, 9-10 am PT Thursdays is our best bet.

This is 12pm-1pm EST for me, and I’m guessing 5pm start GMT-ish.

I will contact Jess to mark in 8 sessions weekly starting this Thursday on the event calendar if possible unless anyone has a problem with this time, please let me know asap.