Problems with the Oculus Rift and general questions about HiFi

For some reason, HiFi has terrible Rift implementation.

One of the more annoying glitches frequently occurs on starting Interface: the Rift’s sensor will disconnect itself from the PC, a small help balloon saying that a ‘USB device’ is not recognised. I then have to unplug the Rift’s USB cable, and then plug it into the control box again. This doesn’t happen with any other Rift apps, and I’m not a developer so I’m unsure as to why it happens. Regardless, it is annoying, because I then have to restart Interface to get head tracking. This typically happens after starting Interface for the first time since booting, or after a while.

Head turning causes odd distortion, and I’m not really sure how to describe it or why it happens. It seems almost as if the far edges of your vision compress. It’s hard to describe, a subtle effect.
Much more notable, however, is what happens when looking down, then turning your head. When in other Rift demos (or in Reality), this simply works as expected: you look at that side, from a low angle. In HiFi however, the view ‘tilts’ upwards.
I am guessing this is caused by your viewpoint in the Rift being connected to your avatar’s head. This is an imperfect system. I might be wrong though. It may be that the method used by HiFi to avoid the head clipping the body is causing this. I think it’s to do with the shoulders or something. Vision behaves kinda strange when looking up or down. Distortion also seems off.