Suggestion: Generating Asymmetric Encryption for Messaging: Groups and DM

One of the things that I have been thinking about recently is returning back to the communication methods we currently have and the ever requested feature of text chat,

Specifically Direct Messaging and Group Messaging:

This is a tech post and technology specific discussion post. So beware normies:

Also as a preface, I have no detailed experience with cryptography, so all of this is based on my own theories and concepts.

Premise:

Currently the thing that is stopping us from having this sort of feature by default is that anything sent over the messaging system would still be susceptible to interception on the domain level and anyone with a bit of scripting knowledge will be able to effortlessly read whats going on.

So how about using Asymmetric Cryptography for this, and then using the distributed nature to the advantage?

Allow Clients to generate public private key pairs on request, and allow the public key to be shared when making a contact, or to a remote High Fidelity Server.

Details

When you log in, and you connect with a computer and don’t have a pair generated, you generate a asymmetric pair and only send the public key to a High Fidelity server, that would behave as your currently active key. This should be configurable from the client where to send the public key to and you should be able to generate a new key at any time you want.

When you shake hands with a user you share your public keys with each other.
Each user then shares a random secret encrypted with the public key with each other. The clients stores what they shared and what they got with whom.

1. User X client app looks up status, public key and location (Domain B) of User Y when opening up messaging window. If on Friends List, Online and in a reachable server, continues: