Triggering Assignment Client Script with Entity Client Script?

Hello, I’m a bit new to HF and Javascript, so I apologize if this is a noob question, but I found nothing similar.

I am attempting to get a controllable npc working by using the Avatar recording tutorial found in this pdf here.

As a test for later functionality, I wanted to use this entity client script found here, modifying it so that it uses the Messages api to send a trigger message to the Assignment Client script that controls the npc.

Eventually, the goal is to have these messages trigger different recorded animations, but for now I just want the AC script to print a success message to the console when it receives a message.

Here is the modified segment of code from the entity client script:

Code snippet

this.mousePressOnEntity = function()
{
changeEntityColor();

//Send Message
Messages.sendMessage("Channel", "Hello");

};

And here is the relevant code running on the assignment client:

Code Snippet

Messages.subscribe(“Channel”);
Messages.messageReceived.connect(function(channel, message, sender, localOnly)
{
//Test log
print(“MESSAGE RECEIVED”);
});

From my understanding, the “messageReceived” function in the messages API is supposed to trigger when a message is sent on a subscribed channel, but the assignment client isn’t printing to the sandbox log when I click the trigger entity.

Could anyone tell me what I’m doing wrong here?
Or, if I’m going about this the wrong way, could you point me in the right direction?

@humbletim @Menithal

I dont recall there being mousePressOnEntity being called by the controller scripts by default.
You would use Entities.mousePressOnEntity.connect to define a mouse press listener remotely from another script (so you can define a mousepress event listener, that will just return the id of the entity you clicked), however, in an entity script, by default, the C++ calls clickDownOnEntity instead.

So, use

this.clickDownOnEntity = function(id, event) {