Virtual Cell Project blog

As a person grows older we reach a time in our lives where we question what is the real purpose of our lives. After many hours of self-reflection I have come to the conclusion my life purpose is to use my talents to help others fight cancer. Seeing how cancer affects so many humans and their families drives me crazy. As a human race, we can put a man on the moon, send craft to Mars and out of the solar system; however, we don’t seem to be able to cure cancer. There has to be a better way.

Now I am not a scientist, doctor, or biologist, however, I am a 33+ year experienced technology architect with experience in artificial intelligence, robotics, virtual reality, programming, and leadership. So I was thinking, how can I use my strengths to help others that can cure cancer do so. My solution; we need to build virtual cells using virtual reality and artificial intelligence so researchers can test various possible solutions and see the results faster.

Now others have tried this approach. Some institutes are currently attempting the same idea. But from my research, most of these are quagmired with internal politics and attempts to create standards verses action. We would need a team not hampered by such things. A team of action and deliverables.